DIY: Spray Painting

I have been looking for an iron bodied mannequin for months, so when I stumbled upon one at HomeGoods I was elated! This mannequin was everything that I was looking for except that it was hot pink. I am obsessed with gold so I purchased spray paint for less than $7, and thought this would make the perfect accent piece for my studio. This DIY is very simple, and even someone like me with no artistic ability couldn’t mess this up.

Step #1. Place Item you are painting in a well ventilated area on a large trash bag or disposable table-cloth.20121227-114941.jpg

Step #2. Shake the spray can, and hold approximately 8″ away from object and spray evenly.20121227-114957.jpgStep #3. Allow object to dry for a few hours and repeat until object is completely coated20121227-115005.jpg

Comment